Breakfast muffins

In a recent post I mentioned picking up the free magazine from Tesco. Inside was a really good recipe for carrot and apple breakfast muffins.

image

One of the things I liked about this recipe is that it didn’t have a lot of fussy ingredients. The only thing I didn’t have was a lemon so I just threw in a bit of lemon curd! It turned out fine.

image

The muffins froze really well and were well received! My only gripe with breakfast muffins is the sugar. I would love to find a recipe that requires either hardly any or none at all. If anyone knows of one please do let me know! Until then, these will just be an occasional treat 🙂 .

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

