Getting organised

Life with a baby and a 4 year old means I need to be more organised than I’ve ever been before. Husband works long hours either 5 or 6 days a week and so just about everything housework related falls to me. I’m not one of those people who gets a big kick out of a being domestic (not that you’d necessarily believe that based on this blog!) but unless you’ve got the money and inclination to pay someone else to do it all, you’ve just got to get on with it haven’t you? Baby boy is currently going through a rubbish sleeping phase (I’m pretty sure it’s teeth) and some nights I am only getting 4-5 hours sleep and that is in two halves. This can make the days hard to get through and having things organised at home makes those tough days at least 50% easier! Over the next few days I’ll be thinking about all of the small things that add up and also what else I could be doing as there is currently plenty of room for improvement!

Has anyone got any helpful pearls of wisdom they’d like to share? I’m all ears!!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

