4 of 40: A no spending day at last!

Phew, I thought there would never be one coming but today was a no spending day! We arranged to meet some friends at our local park this morning. The kids tend to swarm if one parent produces a snack (is it just me or does there seem to be a constant snack time going on with pre-schoolers?) so I like to take something that can be shared when we all meet up. The fridge was fairly empty (shopping day tomorrow) so I whipped up a quick batch of cherry mini muffins…
image
This afternoon Girlie went to my parents for a couple of hours and I went to a free baby group. So no spending at all and I walked everywhere so I didn’t use any petrol either!

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “4 of 40: A no spending day at last!

  1. Doesn’t it feel great when you have a no spend day?! I also had one today, except for the petrol to run my Eldest to the train station to go for an interview. And yes, perpetual snack for pre-schoolers sounds familiar!

  2. shoestringalley

    I know! There are lots if events going on locally over the next week or so, which should all be ‘small spend’ days to cover things like ice cream but not much else. That’s the plan anyway…depends what the weather does! X

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

