Days 5, 6 & 7

A sunny weekend! What a difference it makes! Here is how I’ve stayed on challenge over the last three days…

image

Budget friendly cooking : I’ve tried out two more budget friendly recipes from A Girl Called Jack. The bean burgers were something totally new for me which was great as I feel like I need to get out of my cooking comfort zone. I also made the peanut butter and jam thumbprint cookies shown above. my daughter helped with the making of both and really enjoyed getting her hands messy! I like this sort of time in the kitchen as I think it makes a necessary chore into a bit of entertainment.

Eating odds and ends: Instead of doing a shop for the weekend we used up the last few things in the fridge and also a fe bits fork the freezer and the store cupboard. Obviously this saved some money!

Doing things for free or on a very small budget : we visited friends yesterday afternoon and then my daughter had a friend over for tea. We also took her down to the beach and bought her an ice cream as well as arranging a play date in the local park.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

