I’m still here!

It’s been so long that I’ve been blogging properly that I had practically forgotten my log in details! There hasn’t been any particular reason for my quietness other than being busy and not having much to say. And, also, because I felt I needed a bit of a break from budgeting quite so heavily. I’ve read before about some people alternating month by month from being very frugal to being a bit freer with the purse strings. I can understand this! I’ve had another set of garage bills that have cocked up the budgets but at least we were able to pay for the repairs (and the oil change!) and my car is ship shape and roadworthy now. We did have one bit of good news which was a tax refund. The money has gone straight into our house fund which means we’ve already surpassed the goal of £500 for Jan-March. We’re still going on it though – I want to get as much in as possible this tax year! As for my goal of £600 – hmm. I’m going to try but I doubt I will quite make it. I’ve already managed to save £300 but I only have one more pay day before the end of March and there definitely won’t be £300 available! I’ll get as close as I can though.

I’ve also resurrected my ebay and Paypal accounts and have sorted a few things out to put on ebay. I’m hoping to get a few listings up by next week. It would be great to make a bit of extra cash. Speaking of which, it is always the food budget that seems to get slashed when I need to cut back or save more. Probably because not much else in the budget can be cut!

Anyways, I’m still here, plugging away trying to get some savings in the bank for all of our plans!

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “I’m still here!

  1. Emma

    I’ve just read your blog on my rss feeds, very often it sounds like I’ve written it! We have had similar set of events, the car needing some expensive repairs,
    and a pleasant surprise from tax man!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

