Where did the time go?!

Long time, no post! I think this is the longest I’ve been without blogging since I started Shoestring Alley. What can I say? We’ve been busy! I hope everyone has had a wonderful Christmas. I’ve been having a look over my posts from this time last year, looking at my plans for 2011. Some goals panned out, others didn’t. Still, it’s been a hectic year. I can’t believe it was only 12 months ago that I had a 6/7 month old and was still on maternity leave! Now I have an 18 month old, toddling about the place and saying all sorts of hilarious things and seem to have settled into working part-time. I don’t know if I’ll ever feel I’ve got the balance beween home and work right (I sometimes struggle with how to make the switch between having my business head on and my more, laid-back ‘at home’ mode) but that’s an ongoing process.

Over the next few days I’ll be thinking about what I want to focus on for 2012 (I suspect it will be much the same as I said last year, though with less of a ‘to do’ feel). Between now and New Years Eve I’m planning on giving the house a good clean and tidy and a bit of a sort out where needed. I do like to go into a New Year with my house quite literally in order. I’m also planning on getting my financial plans sorted and everything else in place too.

I’ll be back…

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Where did the time go?!

  1. Good to hear from you!
    Hope you and the family had a great christmas and I wish you the best of luck for the new year!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

