Day 4: Putting my best foot forward

In the interests of grooming I popped into Boots and picked up all of the above. Don’t worry – I didn’t spend a penny. I used the points on my Advantage card and got it all for free! I had casually glanced over the Rimmel display in Tesco earlier in the week and was shocked to see that a nail varnish was £4.49. From Rimmel! This probably just goes to show how long it has been since I have worn nail varnish. I didn’t wear it all while I was pregnant and the only time I remember using it since was on Christmas Eve. Anyway, the Boots range ’17’ had nail varnishes for £3.99 but you could get 3 for the price of 2. It seemed to make sense to stock up as not only is £3.99 a pretty good price but it is also a pretty good saving! I also picked up two Boots own brand hard skin removers (like a pumice stone but not). These things are amazing – really. They cost £3.05 each but were on offer – buy one, get the second half price. So not only did I not have to pay for any of it but, with the offers on, I didn’t have to use up too many of my Advantage cards points either.

My shoe order arrived from Next. Three pairs were no good, the other pair are so perfect they make me want to weep with joy. Okay, that might be going a bit far. But it isn’t often I find a pair of summer shoes that will stay firmly on my feet but also let my skin breathe (I’m not keen on sweaty feet. Bleurgh). They are made from leather and cost £34. They are also available in another colour. Since it is so rare I find a pair of shoes this good I am tempted to order them in the other colour. But I’m not going to. Yet. I’m going to road test these for a bit. They seem comfortable but you never really know until you’ve worn a pair of shoes for a day. If it seems like I really am going to live and die in them (and I have some funds available) then I might order another pair. But definitely not yet!

So, my things for today are: Getting stuff to make my hands and feet a bit more presentable for free and finding a great pair of summer shoes at a good price. And having the will power to send the other shoes back and not order more. That counts, right?

Categories: Budget beauty | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Day 4: Putting my best foot forward

  1. ooooooooooooooo! Pamper time xxx

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

