Reading and roasts

Finally some good news on the diet front – I’ve lost 4 pounds! Yay! This time last week I had 11 pounds to lose. Now it is 7. I really need to keep focused on it. I had a day ‘off’ yesterday since it was my very first Mother’s Day as a Mum. Husband cooked my parents and I a beast of a sunday roast (Baby enjoed it too, particularly the roasted sweet potatoes) followed by a gorgeous pudding – it was great. But now it’s Monday and I’m back on the case. I’ve also had a good weekend on the reading front. I finished reading this…

Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro, which I could barely put down from the moment I started reading it. Then I moved on to My Last Duchess by Daisy Goodwin which I was similarly gripped by. Both of these were books I had ordered through the library and I had almost forgotten about. It’s rare to read two completely different books in a row that I’ve enjoyed so much. As ever, any further book recommendations will be gratefully received!

Categories: Ramblings | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Reading and roasts

  1. Sounds like a lovely meal. Congratulations on the weight loss!

  2. Well done! This is my first read of your blog and I see you are a new mom.I wanted to say a belated Happy Mother’s Day and Congrats on losing weight.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

