Boden bargains

Not two words you hear together very often perhaps but I’m feeling the Boden love right now. I bought a copy of Red magazine a month or so ago and they had one of those mini catalogues inside with an exclusive offer for Red readers – and a free gift for new customers. Since I had already ordered from Boden a couple of years ago I got my Mum to order an item for me (naughty but worth it). I have a bit of a thing for stripy tops but had never managed to find the perfect Navy and white striped top. I found it in the catalogue. With the 15% discount it was only £21.25 and the postage was free (the returns would also have been free had there been any). The top is great – as is the free wallet which comes in a gorgeous flowery print. As if that wasn’t enough, they also sent a lovely Boden notepad to say thank you. No, no Boden. Thank you.

I hadn’t actually bought anything from Boden for a few years, probably from around the time I hacked my spending right back. I’m impressed though. Yes, I like free gifts but that top is great and it was a steal. Boden, I’m keeping my eye on you…

Categories: Budget beauty | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

