Diet update

It’s going well. Really well. I think I’ve finally got past whatever mental block I had regarding my eating. While I have been quite literally climbing the walls, craving cake and cookies (I know, sad isn’t it?) I haven’t been hungry at all and the food has been really good. I tried out a recipe for trout with flaked almonds in a cream sauce which was gorgeous (the bones were a pain in the arse though). I don’t think I’ve ever cooked trout before so that can be added to my list of cooking experiments. I’ve already lost a couple of pounds but I’ll do a proper progress post after the first week is up (and when the weekend is past – always a bit of a dodgy time for me and diets). It’s pretty hard to feel hard done by when you get cream in your coffee and a brie, avocado and prosciutto salad for lunch…

Categories: Ramblings | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Diet update

  1. That salad looks gorgeous – will have to try that combo sometime! The trout sounds delicious as well, is it a recipe you can share with us? Good luck keeping up the healthy eating. I’ve hit a bit of a wall but feeling remotivated again after signing up for a 5k in the summer!

    • shoestringalley

      I can look it up but basically I popped a bit of butter in a frying pan and fried the two trout fillets for a couple of minutes on each side, then out them on a plate in the oven to keep warm. Then toasted the flaked almonds in the pan, added some cream, gave it a good swoosh around and poured it over the trout. It was very quick and very easy! Probably a bit much unless you’re doing a high protein low carb diet though! Seems to be working – I’ll be updating again in the next day or so once I’ve done a weigh in. Good luckwith your 5k!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

