A 50p day (and a Beef Casserole)

Another cheapie day. We went to the library for the bi-monthly baby session (stories, songs and instruments) and then on to the Baby Clinic for weigh in and a catch up with a few people. I managed to throw a Beef Casserole together (4 portions, 2 for tonight and 2 for the freezer) and stick it in the oven before zipping off to a nearby town to pick up a book that had been ordered in for my birthday last month. I had to spend 50p on parking which was my total spend for the day.

As usual for the start of a new ‘challenge’ my motivation is still fairly high so I managed to walk 1.5 miles yesterday and 2.5 miles today. Not loads maybe but since being snowed in at Christmas and then the incessant rain in early January I’d got out of the habit. I’m going for a walk again tomorrow as long as the rain isn’t too bad! Until then I’m off to sample that casserole. It smells pretty good…

Categories: Ramblings | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

