Weigh-in: week 4

Hmm. The whole weight loss thing isn’t really going so well. Why? That would be because I haven’t really been doing the diet. In fact, I haven’t been sticking to the meal planning thing either. Or done much in the way of walking. So no real surprises! I’m placing my next food order over the weekend to arrive on Monday so I’m going to sit down, work out a proper plan and stick to it. I’ve lost half a pound over the last week but hope a bit more effort will pay off with a bit more weight lost next week. I used to eat loads of fruit but have barely eaten one portion a day since I had baby – I never seem to have enough time (or hands) to chop up some melon or whatever. There is a simple answer to all of the above: more effort required!

To continue the theme of unravelled plans, I seem to have rather lost track of my finances over the last week so Monday will also be the start of a fresh budget.

Monday is the day to get back on track all round!

Categories: Ramblings | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Weigh-in: week 4

  1. Yay for fresh start Mondays! 🙂

    Though don’t be too hard on yourself, you’ve got a lot going on with a newbie on board xxx

  2. Jo

    Hi, I just wanted to say don’t be hard on yourself too. Plus, I breast-fed all three of our children and the weight didn’t fall off until I had finished feeding (which varied from six to 11.5 months). I obviously needed the extra weight and calories for the babies, but it really did come off easily afterwards. 🙂

    Jo x

  3. shoestringalley

    Thanks ladies – don’t worry, I’m not going to go overboard! The strange truth is I don’t think I’m eating ENOUGH. The days are so busy I often get to 3 or 4 in the afternoon and realise I haven’t eaten anything since breakfast. Basically I need to pay attention so I am eating regularly!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

