Weigh-in: week 3

Drum roll please – I have lost…1 pound. Oh well, better a pound off than a pound on! Another £10 to go in the pot. I’m actually surprised I hadn’t put anything on this week. I seem to have developed a thing for garlic bread in the last week, not to mention chocolate and various other snacks. Actually, I can safely say I’ve been pretty much off diet for the past week. The only reason I’ve lost anything at all is because I’ve been using my new slow cooker (meat, veg and stock cubes – no naughties in there) so at least our dinners have been very healthy!

A lot of people told me that breastfeeding would make the weight just ‘fall off’. Er. Well. This was true for my friend who had her baby 8 weeks before me and who is now back to her pre-pregnancy weight. For me however, this hasn’t been the case. I lost a few pounds the first week and then, over a period of 5 weeks, I only lost one pound. Still, this diet is hardly a taxing one as I get to eat all of my favourite things – I just need to keep the balance right…

Categories: Ramblings | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Weigh-in: week 3

  1. Well done you, progress is progress! Not to be sniffed at! 🙂

    x

  2. Just an echo of what Kat said above, it’s all a step in the right direction – well done!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

