Pounds lost, pounds saved

I did my first online weigh in with Slimming World today. To get back to my usual weight I need to lose 26 pounds, so just under two stone. As I said in my last post, I’m not going in for any extreme plans here. I’m hoping for an average loss of 1 or 2 pounds a week which would mean the weight should have just about gone by the end of the year.

As a little extra incentive to myself I’m going to put back £10 for every pound in weight that I lose (finances allowing) and then buy myself some new clothes at the end. Whilst rummaging for clothes that might fit me I’ve realised that, for one reason or another, I seem to have a lot of clothes that I just wouldn’t wear anymore so another clear out needs to take place when I’ve got the time and inclination.

Now I’m just looking out of the window and trying to decide whether I should stay in because it is going to rain (and I haven’t figured out the raincover for the pram yet) or of I can sneak out for a little walk…

Categories: Ramblings | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

