The purge

It was no good. I tried doing one kitchen cupboard a day but it seemed to be dragging on forever so I’ve just had a massive purge and cleaned/tidied/rearranged the lot. There are only a few bits and pieces of the big spring clean left to do and then I’m done. I hate doing it but can’t deny how much easier it is to keep on top of things if I have a really good sort out every few months. 

Thanks to everyone who left me book recommendations – I’ll be making a list to take to the library on my next trip. Yesterday I picked up a few titles and am already halfway through a brilliant book on Shakespeare written by Bill Bryson (how did I not know about this?). I think I’ll go and read a bit more before getting ready to go out for lunch with some friends…

Categories: Decluttering | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “The purge

  1. I’ve set tomorrow aside to spring clean before my parents come to the UK for a visit (major eeeeek!!).

    Book recommendations – I’m really enjoying Possession by A.S. Byatt at the moment. I’m only about halfway through though but it won the Booker in 1990. Try get your hands on The Lost Art of Keeping Secrets by Eva Rice if you can, it’s just such a joy to read and not too intellectually taxing. I can’t remember (from the book it list) if it was you who also read The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie society but that’s also one of these joyous books to read and I think you’d really love it.

    Kx

  2. shoestringalley

    Possession and the Lost Art are two of my favourite books! I always seem to ready The Lost Art and I Capture the Castle one after the other – they seem to go together quite well! I have tried the other one though so I’ll look out for it next time I go to the library xx

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

