Food budget update

I’ve done the food shop for the week. As I picked up a couple of things during the week my budget for the remaining two weeks of the month is just £39.88 – eek! I’m not too worried though. There’s quite a bit in the freezer and in the storecupboard so I’m sure we can manage it. It’s all in the planning! It’s funny because I’ve put the budget up from £140 to £160 this month so you think there would be more left rather than less…

I got all of the housework done last night and this morning which gives me a bit of extra time this evening. I had a go at doing my food shop over two lunchbreaks but somehow this turned out to be a lot more expensive for actually not a lot of stuff. Oh well, you have to try these things! Anyway, the idea is that I now have a couple of hours clear to tackle those last few jobs on the list. Much as I’d like to think I can avoid the sideboard/CD fear I’m just going to have to face it head on. Grrrr.

Categories: Ramblings | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

