Update on earlier post

Yup. I feel much better today than I did yesterday and also better this afternoon than I did this morning. Clearly keeping active and getting up earlier is doing something good! I’ll have to give it more than one day to see if this is really the solution to the headches and sickness but so far so good. Today I have:

  • Had a good tidy up
  • Put two loads of washing on
  • Sorted though my book collection and put 20 paperbacks into a bag to take to the charity shop tomorrow
  • Been to band practice
  • Delivered my local Christmas cards

I’ve also finished sorting out my crockery cupboard. I now have extras and only one or two odds and ends on the top shelf with the lower two shelves clean and tidy holding all of my new stuff. It is lovely to open the door and see a stripped down collection of essentials instead of all that clutter. The box of old stuff is in a box in the car waiting to go to the office tomorrow.

I’m going to need to do more book sorting. With the contents of the spare room having to be vacated soon I’m going to ahve to get serious about what books I really, really want to keep. This is like fighting my own nature. I love books and I love having a big collection of them. Plus I quite often re-read books so it isn’t wasted space. However, space is short and a lot of them are going to have to go. I’d say that through the course of the year I have taken well over 100 books to the chairty shop (and, no, that’s not a misprint). I’m glad I managed to put aside another 20 without too much dithering. I’ll see if I can clear out another 20 and take them up on Tuesday. It would be good to get some more out of the way before Christmas…

Categories: Decluttering | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Update on earlier post

  1. whatshappeningatmyhouse

    Well done on the book clearing out! Glad to hear that you’re feeling better on your new regime – comfort yourself with the fact that you’re not going to get a proper lie-in for the next several years anyway, so it’s good practice to start now!! LOL!

  2. Charidee shops are always good causes but don’t forget Read It Swap It (still loving it Caroline if you’re reading this, so thanks for the recommendation). That way you might get another 20 new books to read….I know it’s a space issue so that might not be the wisest idea but maybe you could swap a couple for maternity books etc?

    K
    Xxx

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

