New Years Resolutions

I’m always intrigued by New Years Resolutions, both mine and other people’s. I also know a lot of people who laugh at the very idea of setting any kind of goals, let alone special ones for a new year, and prefer to let life unravel and see where it takes them. This is an idea I like. It’s not really me though. I need goals of some kind. My capacity for doing absoloutely nothing is immense. Without specific things to focus on I will literally do nothing. Which is fine. Except I find that when I do nothing, nothing much happens either.

I used to make New Years resolutions which, over the years, have ranged from things like losing weight and getting fit to doing a degree or seeing a specific country. I don’t really do this anymore. Now I seem to have goals in the back of my mind most of the time that tend to steer me in the right direction and tapping away at this blog also keeps me focused.

Next year is obviously going to present a lot of changes and there are some things I need to get done before my maternity leave starts. They aren’t really New Years resolutions, more of a continuation of what I’ve already been doing. But here they are anyway:

  • Saving: While I’m still working I am going to try to put back as much as feasably possible. I know I’ll be grateful for it when I’m on my maternity leave.
  • Home Improvements: I want to get pretty much everything in the house finished by the time the baby arrives. This is so that a) I can spend each day enjoying time with the wee one instead of stressing about getting painting done etc and b) so that our place is ready to go on the market in early 2011.

There are other things that I want to do too but, in terms of goals, these really are the main things. The rest I can be more laid back about.

Do you make New Years Resolutions? What are you aiming for in 2010?

Categories: Baby, Goals | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “New Years Resolutions

  1. oh I will definately be thinking and posting about this. Although I like also to write a wish list of stuff. Some of which happens some of which doesn’t. but its nice to know if a wish comes true isn’t it!

  2. loveyourbody8

    Hello,

    Congrats! on your new baby to come and as the mother of 4 I can tell you you’ll always have something to do but when you a moment take a look at my web-site http://www.ardysslife.com/loveyourbody8 I have a garment (located under the tab body shapers) named Faja Postparto-helps with the speedy recovery after childbith by encouraging the internal organs to reposition into their proper location. Helps the abdomen and back muscules by redistributing weight. Provides proper support so you can be fully mobile in carring for your baby.
    Also if you are interested in making extra money while on maternity leave watch this video at http://www.yournextsteptofreedom.com it could change the lives of you and your loved ones

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

