Day 90: Birthdays and books

Lugged a huge bag of stuff for the chairty shop to work this morning. My colleagues had a pick through the bag and took 3 items of clothing and 2 books so thankfully the load was a little lighter by the time I had to carry it into town! They had a sign in the window asking for paperbacks so I am going back tomorrow if I get time to sort out some books in the morning. While I was there I also picked up 5 novels for a total of £5. Now I know I’m supposed to be decluttering but these are 5 books that I really wanted by authors I really like. And all for £5! Most new paperback novels cost that each.

Decided to try and get a bit organised when I got home so I had a look in my diary and realised that I have quite a few birthday coming up in the next fortnight. 3 birthdays only require cards so I went through my big box of greetings cards, chose one for each person and sat down and wrote them. I then wrapped gifts (stored in the gift box) and wrote a card for another birthday. It was great to have 4 people’s birthday taken care of without having to run to the shops or take out my wallet!

From the challenge-a-day list:

  • Decluttering: another large bag of clothes and books taken to the charity shop
  • Gift box: using things I’ve bought in advance for 4 birthdays
Categories: Decluttering | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Day 90: Birthdays and books

  1. we have a lot of charity bags delivered through the door, which you fill up and leave outside on a given day and they come and collect it. tis extremely handy when you are decluttering! I used to get annoyed by the constant stream of these bags – but now I am making good use. saves all that lugging!

    great deal on the books btw

  2. Nice blog aout birthday and books. It is appreciated.

  3. shoestringalley

    Mo: I’ve only ever had a bag delivered once – it would really come in handy right now!

    Su: glad you liked it 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

