Day 87: The swing of things

Spent the day trying to get back into the swing of things. Completely confused by having one week off work – what am I supposed to do again? A colleague offered me a rummage in a bag prepared for the charity shop and I managed to find a lovely, virtually unworn top that fits – I love a freebie! At lunch time I went and bought milk and some fruit. We’ll be mostly living on food from the freezer this week (chicken curry tonight – yum).

Back at home I decided I had to tackle the tower of post. I’d been ignoring it for a week or so before we left and, of course, more arrived while we were away. It turned out I only had to file a few things – the rest was junk mail, envelopes and leaflets. Very dull but at least it is done. I need to start making a few plans about what else I need to get done but I’m going to take a few days just to try and get back into my routine…

From the challenge-a-day list:

  • Nifty thrity: my ‘new’ top
  • Planning/Decluttering: tackling the post pile
Categories: Ramblings | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

