Day 86: Sleep deprivation

Didn’t manage to get any sleep on the flight alas. Landed back in the UK at 4am and collapsed into bed just before 7am. Dragged ourselves out of bed at 11am and looked at our holiday photos. Husband went to the shop, came back with provisions and made us a lunch of chicken salad sandwiches followed by strawberries and cream. I made a half hearted attempt at unpacking but gave up – I’ll have to get it sorted later as I seem to have managed to make the whole house look like a bombsite. I went to transfer my things (wallet, make-up bag etc) back into my work handbag but realised that it is so large that I end up carrying around far too much unnecessary crap. Had a root around in the cupboard and found a different one that I have hardly used so is as good as new. I carefully went through everything and decided what I really need with me. Not a lot, it turns out! I am now so tired I feel slightly dizzy. I think I’m going to have a nice long bath and then tackle the last of the unpacking before I fall over…

From the challenge-a-day list:

  • Making use of what I already have: a ‘new’ bag for work!
Categories: Make do | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Day 86: Sleep deprivation

  1. Welcome back!!
    Don´t rush the unpacking and enjoy easing back into being at home.x

  2. whatshappeningatmyhouse

    Sounds like you had a fab holiday – and well done for keeping your blog going. I’m off to Halkidiki on Wednesday – can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

