Day 76: Odd jobs

I started doing the big clear-up this evening – am I the only one who has to clean their house from top to bottom pre-holiday? For me, there is nothing worse than coming back to reality with an untidy house. I’m reading a great book that I got from the library last night called Simplify Your Life: Downsize and De-stress by Naomi Saunders. So far, so good – I’ll tell you about it properly when I’ve finished it.  It has a lot of tips on decluttering and examining what we spend money on so its right up my street. I’ve been lacking fresh inspiration for a few weeks so I can tell another purge will be on the cards after the holiday…

From the challenge-a-day list:

  • Home Improvements: fitting the new arial cable (not fun, I can tell you)
Categories: Book love | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Day 76: Odd jobs

  1. I know exactly what you mean! I ALWAYS have to have clean sheets when I leave for a trip. Even if it’s just a quick weekend away. There’s something lovely about coming home to a clean, spotless house. 🙂

  2. apieceofwood

    Have tagged you today!

  3. whatshappeningatmyhouse

    I ALWAYS have to clean the house before I go away – it’s nice to come back to a tidy and clean house, I always think. Hope you have a wonderful holiday, look forward to hearing all about it when you come back. x

  4. shoestringalley

    Not just me then! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

