Day 62: Another trip to the charity shop

Okay – I know it is actually day 63 but I’ll pop back later when I’ve sorted out my list and been to the shops. I’ve done another run to the charity shop with a bag containing:

  • 8 paperback books
  • 1 DVD
  • 2 scarves
  • 2 belts
  • pair black cord trousers (inexplicably large)
  • pair of cropped trousers (that look hideous on me)
  • black vest (don’t like the cut)
  • Black shirt (bizarre fit around the shoulders and arms)
  • Black dress (never worn because it is too short)

The black bag in my bedroom is getting smaller – hurrah! I was inspired to do another trip so quickly as the lady in the first shop seemed inordinately pleased by my small donantion of shoes and belts. Apparently most of the donations they receive are from older people and they don’t often get many clothes in from younger folk and yet it is usually the younger folk that come in looking for clothes. All the more reason to take stuff there in my opinion!

From the challenge-a-day list:

  • Decluttering: another trip to the charity shop
Categories: Decluttering | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

