Days 52 & 53

049

For the past few days I’ve been trying to take it easy as this lurgie thing is still lingering (as is the toothache – my dentists says I have to have root canal treatment if it doesn’t settle down in the next few days). I’m ignoring the second bedroom and its decluttering neediness. I’ve reached a point where I don’t know where to put any of the stuff that is in there!

I’ve mostly been occupying myself with low-key things from my ‘doing things for free’ list. Over the past couple of days I’ve finished reading A Room of One’s Own by Virginia Woolf which has been sitting on my ‘to read’ bookshelf. I bought it last year and then a friend asked if they could borrow it. A year later it was returned, though they’d had to get me a new copy as their cat had taken rather a shine to it and chewed it to pieces. Apparently the 10 year old cat has never done this before. I wonder what provoked it? Did Virginia speak to her on some inner feline level or did she object to the feminist undertones? I’ll never know. But the book was great…

I’ve also been poking around on www.free-stuff.co.uk . I haven’t actually got any free stuff yet but I’ll keep popping back in until something takes my fancy! I’ve spent too long decluttering to give space to any old thing even if it is free. AND I’ve put another £100 into my savings account so I’ve managed my £500 for the month. I might even be able to put a bit extra in but I’ll wait until next week, just in case.

From the challenge-a-day list:

  • Doing things for free: reading books I already have (and haven’t read yet!)
  • Nifty thrifty: checking out free samples online
  • Financial management: saving another £100
Categories: Book love, Saving | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Days 52 & 53

  1. RML

    I hope you don´t need root canal treatment – sending good vibes your way that your tooth gets better!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

