Day 43: The lurgie strikes

Ugh. I’ve had to take the day off work which is most unlike me as it always brings about feelings of extreme guilt. However, I just couldn’t face getting dressed, never mind the rest of it. I’m not sure what I’ve got – it seems to involve a temperature, swollen glands, a very sore throat and a lot of aching joints and muscles. I’m hoping it goes very soon.

Since today mainly revolved around a lot of laying down I knew I wasn’t going to get much done – no big clean, no food shopping – argh! So I moved some more funds into my savings account, determined not to miss out on my thing for the day. Hopefully I’ll be feeling a little more lively tomorrow…

From the challenge-a-day list:

  • Financial management: Put £100 into my savings account
Categories: Saving | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Day 43: The lurgie strikes

  1. hollyjune

    I’m sorry you’ve not been feel very well, those throat bugs are horrid! You should try some hot water with honey, lemon and ginger if you can.

    Also just wanted to say congrats on coming so far with your 100 day challenge. You are doing totally awesome and I imagine you must feel that life is so much more organised already!

  2. Get well soon and look after yourself! Hayfever has given me an infected eye, so I am not up to much today now either…

  3. shoestringalley

    Thanks ladies! I think I’m over the worst of it now x

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

