Day 40: Running out of time

I’ve been rubbish for days now. I seem incapable of getting anything done. We went out to see friends tonight and we’ve got a gig tomorrow (on a school night no less) so I can’t see when I’m next going to get anything of real substance completed from my list. It is nearly 11pm, I’ve only just got out of the shower, we haven’t eaten dinner yet and my hair needs to be dried…argh! Maybe I’ll try and get up early in the morning…

To make amends I’ve transfered £250 into my savings account so at least something is going in the right direction. I also managed to put in 20 minutes of cross-stitch on my lunch break (is it ever going to be done? The birthday deadline is looming).

Husband has made a cake – a current faze he is going through:

001

And that’s all for tonight folks. Hopefully I’ll be able able to post properly later in the week and catch up with all of my favourite blogs…

From the challenge-a-day list:

  • Doing things for free/gift box: working on Gran’s bookmark
  • Financial management: saved £250!
Categories: Saving | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Day 40: Running out of time

  1. apieceofwood

    That cake looks yummy!

  2. thefrenchchick

    I wish DH would get into baking. My MIL told me that he bakes the best cakes, but after 5 years of dating and 13 of married life, I’ve yet to see any proof of that.

  3. Frugal Trenches

    That looks absolutely delicious!!!

    I also love the plate :0)

  4. shoestringalley

    APOW: It was pretty good to eat too!

    FC: Don’t be too envious – he goes through phases of things like this and then it stops, rarely to ever start again!

    FT: I love my hen plate. I really like Emma Bridgewater – this was a treat to myself a while back…

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

