A bit about me…

House rules of the meme. Respond and rework. Answer questions on your own blog. Replace one question. Add one question. Tag 8 people and so on.

1.What are your current obsessions?
The Twilight series – seriously. It satisfies my inner teenager.

2. Which item from your wardrobe do you wear most often?
Hmm. Probably my grey skinny jeans (outside of work).

3. What’s for dinner?
Lasagne

4. Last thing you bought?
Um, nothing very exciting. I paid my May contribution for the work lottery syndicate.

5. What are you listening to?
Right now? The tippety-tap of my keyboard and birds singing outside my window.

6. What is your middle name?
Jane

7. Favourite holiday spots?
Little mountain villages on Greek islands -I love them. And pretty much any European city with good museums and restaurants. And New York. Anywhere actually. I love holidays!

8. Reading right now?
Well, I’ve just re-read the whole Twilight series and I’ve just started A Room of One’s Own by Virginia Woolf.

9. 4 words to describe yourself.
Creative, bookworm, proactive, inquisitive

10. Guilty pleasure?
Er, teenage vampire literature?!

11. Who or what makes you laugh until you’re weak?
Horne and Cordon dancing to Enya (you really have to have seen it)

12. First spring thing?
Spotting primroses and bluebells

13. Planning to travel to next?
For the first time in YEARS I’m not planning a single trip abroad. If I could go anywhere this year it would be Savannah.

14. Best thing you ate or drank lately?
Deep fried calamari at the opening of my friends restaurant

15. When did you last get tipsy?
After the last gig a few weeks ago.

16. Favourite ever film?
This is really difficult. I’d have to say it is a tie between Le Divorce, Amelie and Sylvia.

17. Care to share some wisdom?
Do as you would be done by / Manage your finances / Mullets don’t suit anyone

18. Favourite song?
Tear In Your Hand by Tori Amos

19. What’s your favourite perfume?
Coco Mademoiselle by Chanel

20. Who would play you in a movie of your life?
Gwyneth Paltrow (I wish!)

21. The first step to thriftiness is…

Working out your income versus your outgoings. The path begins with a clear picture!

I tag: Recessionista, Get Stuff Done, A Piece of Wood, Graceful Creative, Being More Through Having Less, My Pretty Pennies, The French Chick and Frugal Missy (see blogroll)

Categories: Ramblings | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “A bit about me…

  1. I will do this tomorrow, a nice Saturday post 🙂 – not sure if I have 8 people to tag though!

  2. thefrenchchick

    I know that I don’t have eight who blog. Would those with a Facebook count?

  3. thefrenchchick

    Oh, btw, love the mullet wisdom 🙂

  4. shoestringalley

    You don’t really have to choose 8 – just whoever you feel like. Though it would probably be fun to put it on facebook too!

    PS Mullet wisdom – you’d think it would be obvious but apparently it isn’t always 🙂

  5. Oy! That’s a lot!!
    Thanks for tagging me — can I wait and do it later in the month? I have a few posts that have been waiting to get posted!! ; )

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

