Day 26: A few of my favourite things…

I’m still doing well with getting up early and doing a bit of housework. Today I actually managed to read for half an hour over breakfast before getting going as well – fantastic! I spent most of my lunch break working on the bookmark for Gran’s birthday (after moving £100 into my savings account!). The bookmark is going quite well and should be finished in plenty of time if I keep going at this rate. I did something I never usually do when I got home from work which was go for a walk.

059

I have a great one mile circuit right on my doorstep taking me past funny little houses, sea views, country lanes, fields and trees. It was gorgeous out there in the evening sunshine with rabbits playing, trees covered in blossom and clumps of fragrant, freshly mown grass creeping on to the pavement from lawns and verges.

Now I’m home a friend has come over for a jamming session so I’d better get on with it!

DAILY TRACKING

No spending for Shoestring today 🙂

From the challenge-a-day list:

  • Financial management: Put £100 in savings
  • Doing things for free: Cross-stitch, going for a walk, reading an old favourite and playing music!
Categories: Shoestring Fun | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Day 26: A few of my favourite things…

  1. Aw I’m loving this daily log! If it doesn’t end up raining this evening, I just might have to take a walk. 🙂

  2. shoestringalley

    Do it! x

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

