Spring savings

Is there anything that says ‘Spring’ more than primroses, daffodils and bluebells?

primroses

Well, there hasn’t been much shoestringing action today (though no spending either)! I’ve still got around £20 left (including some from my petrol fund) and I don’t have any plans that require money this week. Therefore, I am wondering what I’ll do with it. I told myself that if I managed to save anything back from my newly slashed spending/food/petrol funds I could spend it on anything I wanted. There is a DVD I really, really want coming out next month. So I think that, provided nothing crops up, that is going to be my treat. I’ve also moved some money into my savings account taking me up to my target of £500 savings this month. I don’t think I’ve ever put so much back in one go!

I’ve temporarily given up on the decluttering. We’ve got some work that we need to do on our house and it is making decluttering difficult as some furniture will be moved around once certain things are done etc. I’m trying not to get too annoyed about this but it is frustrating not to be able to get things finished. I suspect some of my April goals will be centred around solving this!

Categories: Ramblings | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

